Reviews The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant

CarindaleItalian, Drinks, European, Pizza$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
110 Reviews
The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant Brisbane image 1
The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant Brisbane image 2
The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

110 The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant.

Excellent
4.9/6
110 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sahn A.16 hours ago · 1 review

Amazing service guys. Always an incredible experience when we come and eat there. I have been many times and you guys have never disappointed. The creme brûlée was Devine!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ray M.a day ago · 2 reviews

A truly delightful dining experience again. We have been to The Roman Empire quite often over the years and our expectations have been exceeded every time.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny K.4 days ago · 1 review

A night at Roman Empire provided Friendly service Enjoyed fresh seafood salad and seafood pizza - the base was just right thickness. Canoli was great, a decent serve. Excellent coffee!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan B.a month ago · 1 review

Have only been to this Restaurant a couple of times but on both occasions found the food delicious. Between myself and my family (adults and kids) we have had 8 different dishes and no one has left anything on their plate

"Excellent"
6/6
Ernie G.7 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service as always, we were there to celebrate our daughter's 3oth Birthday and it couldn't have been better !!! my wife made our daughter's favorite cake and it was brought out by the owner and his waitress, with the candles lit singing Happy Birthday, a very nice touch, that was greatly appreciated and will never be forgotten. looking forward to going back soon.Talked my son in law into having the veal and he could not stop raving about it !! well done to everyone at The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant !!! 10 out of 10 from all 6 of us :)

"Great"
5/6
Seva A.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great, service was good, but need to have more flexibility with payment method. We had a party of 7 friends and everyone had either an eftpos card or credit card. The sign indicated only one bill per table, no split bills. When we questioned the waitress, her response was to go over to the teller machine in the convenience store which was totally inconvenient. We just settled in at our table on a cold winter's night and there was no way we were going to get up and walk a fair distance to go get money out. Many people these days don't carry cash and pay by credit card. We didn't order any share plates and only had a main and our own drinks to make it easy to pay for our own meals. As a large group of girlfriends, we all pay for our own meals so we will use cafes where you can either split the bill or have counter service where everyone pays at the counter.

"Good"
4/6
Genny M.a year ago · 1 review

Three friends went for lunch on a Friday. We were early and the place was pretty empty. Staff were attentive to a degree and two of us enjoyed our meal. One ordered the Mariana fettuccine but wasn't overly impressed. My chicken was a bit chewy but had a nice flavour. It is years since we had been to Roman Empire, and clearly it has been taken over from the Italian family who used to run it , very successfully. Not sure if we will return, but I was impressed by the look of their pizzas, so that might persuade me to try again. Not a total loss but could have been better, but not too expensive either. Cant have everything it appears.

"Good"
4/6
luisa E.a year ago · 1 review

Staff are very friendly and prompt with bringing orders. Entree's taste great! We had the Garlic Pizza Bread and the meatballs. Very tasty. My dinner was really good. I had the Fettucine Marinara. Someone else at the table had the Veal Scallopine. The might was a little on the tough side which can ruin a scallopine dish. Meat also didn't taste fresh. The Moreton Bay Bug Risotto was also ordered. Bugs were salty and the rice was non-existant. Overall the night was pleasing. Last time I was here was 4 years ago and I remember walking away quite content. This time...don't expect anything amazing. Great for a quick bite.

"Great"
5/6
Kris W.a year ago · 1 review

We were a party of 8 for lunch. We were warmly greeted on our arrival and offered a choice of seating inside the restaurant or outside in the sun as it was a cool day. Water arrived immediately without any request. The lunch menu offered a good variety and also there were specials. Everyone likes specials. There is a good variety of drinks on offer. We did not have dessert but there we plenty to choose from. The coffee is very good.

"Good"
4/6
Luke W.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and the service from the waitress was top notch as well however it was the staffing levels that kept the score from being higher. Only one waitress on serving the whole place which at the time we were there was almost at capacity and it was a Saturday night. It took just that little too long for the menus to come out, the order to be taken and the mains to arrive after the starter. Can't fault her attitude and service it was just she was run off her feet. Food was very tasty. Would be back again.