Reviews The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant

CarindaleItalian, Drinks, European, Pizza$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
97 Reviews
The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant Brisbane image 1
The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant Brisbane image 2
The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

97 The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
97 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Emily S.15 days ago · 1 review

The food was delicious. The service was brilliant even when it was busy and the price was very reasonable. Definitely will be going there again for dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gail N.20 days ago · 1 review

Food was beautiful and cooked to our liking Staff were friendly and smiled Thank you our little Xmas get together was lovely We will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
William S.a month ago · 1 review

Nothing more to say. Great food, great service, great atmosphere. The friendly staff always make you welcome. Will continue to support this fantastic local restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth W.2 months ago · 1 review

We had a great evening with great service and great food. A restaurant to be recommended and certainly one we keep coming back to for a consistently lovely evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ernie G.5 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service as always, we were there to celebrate our daughter's 3oth Birthday and it couldn't have been better !!! my wife made our daughter's favorite cake and it was brought out by the owner and his waitress, with the candles lit singing Happy Birthday, a very nice touch, that was greatly appreciated and will never be forgotten. looking forward to going back soon.Talked my son in law into having the veal and he could not stop raving about it !! well done to everyone at The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant !!! 10 out of 10 from all 6 of us :)

"Great"
5/6
Seva A.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great, service was good, but need to have more flexibility with payment method. We had a party of 7 friends and everyone had either an eftpos card or credit card. The sign indicated only one bill per table, no split bills. When we questioned the waitress, her response was to go over to the teller machine in the convenience store which was totally inconvenient. We just settled in at our table on a cold winter's night and there was no way we were going to get up and walk a fair distance to go get money out. Many people these days don't carry cash and pay by credit card. We didn't order any share plates and only had a main and our own drinks to make it easy to pay for our own meals. As a large group of girlfriends, we all pay for our own meals so we will use cafes where you can either split the bill or have counter service where everyone pays at the counter.

"Good"
4/6
Genny M.a year ago · 1 review

Three friends went for lunch on a Friday. We were early and the place was pretty empty. Staff were attentive to a degree and two of us enjoyed our meal. One ordered the Mariana fettuccine but wasn't overly impressed. My chicken was a bit chewy but had a nice flavour. It is years since we had been to Roman Empire, and clearly it has been taken over from the Italian family who used to run it , very successfully. Not sure if we will return, but I was impressed by the look of their pizzas, so that might persuade me to try again. Not a total loss but could have been better, but not too expensive either. Cant have everything it appears.

"Good"
4/6
luisa E.a year ago · 1 review

Staff are very friendly and prompt with bringing orders. Entree's taste great! We had the Garlic Pizza Bread and the meatballs. Very tasty. My dinner was really good. I had the Fettucine Marinara. Someone else at the table had the Veal Scallopine. The might was a little on the tough side which can ruin a scallopine dish. Meat also didn't taste fresh. The Moreton Bay Bug Risotto was also ordered. Bugs were salty and the rice was non-existant. Overall the night was pleasing. Last time I was here was 4 years ago and I remember walking away quite content. This time...don't expect anything amazing. Great for a quick bite.

"Great"
5/6
Kris W.a year ago · 1 review

We were a party of 8 for lunch. We were warmly greeted on our arrival and offered a choice of seating inside the restaurant or outside in the sun as it was a cool day. Water arrived immediately without any request. The lunch menu offered a good variety and also there were specials. Everyone likes specials. There is a good variety of drinks on offer. We did not have dessert but there we plenty to choose from. The coffee is very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eric S.a year ago · 2 reviews

The Roman Empire Bar Restaurant featured excellent food and service. Situated in a hidden corner of Carina, Roman Empire lived up to expectations and gave us a great night out.