Reviews Xenos Restaurant

Excellent
5.3/6
161 Reviews
Xenos Restaurant Sydney image 1
Xenos Restaurant Sydney image 2
Xenos Restaurant Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

161 Xenos Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Xenos Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Xenos Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Xenos Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
161 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Average
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Rick F.4 days ago · 1 review

A great ‘old school’ restaurant that is still super popular because they do things right. Excellent food, lots of it, helpful and thoughtful service while not being obtrusive and giving you that feeling that you’re having dinner with family. Great home style cooking, good value and generous servings. It’s been around since 1969 for a reason!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Janette S.5 days ago · 3 reviews

Great atmosphere and food. Great neighbourhood gem, will visit again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Shuna N.11 days ago · 1 review

Always greeted with a warm welcome. Plenty of convenient parking nearby The whole snapper was delicious and cooked really well. Dessert selection is great... difficult however to find room to have one!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark S.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic lunch Great food Why did it take me so long to find you ? Very generous portions too Definitely be back in the very near future

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian W.a year ago · 1 review

My mother, sister and I had a lovely experience at Xenos. We are Greek and are locals and visit this restaurant every so often, for that real authentic taste of Greece ! The meals are well proportioned, fresh, tasty and reminds us of our trips to Greek over the years. We had a lovely table inside facing out, the waiter was very friendly and we shared (as you do) a 3 course meal that was really amazing. Thanks Team ! After many years, you've still got it ! Also one of the best Greek Restaurants on the North Shore!

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy M.a year ago · 1 review

Very busy evening but the wait staff were amazing. Orders taken promptly, drinks delivered to the table & water provided also without delay. We had a group of 9 people and had entrees, mains and desserts. All brought out in a very good time and each meal was amazing. We had the antipasto platters to share for entrees, steak, surf & turf, lamb shanks, pasta and veal. Could not be happier with the food and service. Will come back again soon!

"Great"
5/6
Chris H.a year ago · 3 reviews

Overall experience was good except for the noise levels which were too high - even though we were sitting outside , but I guess that's one of the hazards of dinning in Sydney. The food and the staff were very good, even after one of our party realised that they had ordered the wrong dish and wanted to return it. The staff were very understanding and happily ordered another dish without charging us for the first dish.

"Great"
5/6
Anthi G.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Delicious food and great service. It had been a long time since I dined at this restaurant but I will make sure not to leave it too long before my next visit. We shared the scallop and pork entree which was a dish on their specials menu and it was amazing! I had the risotto for main and my friend had the souvlaki. The dish sizes are big so well worth the value. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan D.a year ago · 2 reviews

Xenos is my favourite local restaurant. Food is excellent, with a wide variety, complemented by a good wine list including some excellent Greek wines and 'to die for' baklava. Service is second to none, the owner Peter or one of his sons is always there so everything runs perfectly. A perfect venue for all occasions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter D.a year ago · 1 review

Mother's Day lunch for 7 was a most enjoyable experience, at Xenos. I hadn' t told my wife I'd booked, so it was a big suprise and went down well. The food was excellent, staff attentive and we were served really quickly despite the size of the crowd. We'll be back!