Reviews Bay Tinh - Marrickville

MarrickvilleVietnamese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
115 Reviews
Bay Tinh - Marrickville Sydney image 1
Bay Tinh - Marrickville Sydney image 2
Bay Tinh - Marrickville Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

115 Bay Tinh - Marrickville Reviews

Read reviews about Bay Tinh - Marrickville here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bay Tinh - Marrickville. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bay Tinh - Marrickville.

Excellent
5.1/6
115 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Nick H.12 days ago · 1 review

Great food at very reasonable prices. Owner is always around making sure everyone is happy.

"Excellent"
6/6
CHRISTINE B.25 days ago · 1 review

Good food and a good laugh with the owner. This restaurant never fails to please ive been going there for 30 years and never had a bad meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob H.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly staff, been there before, will definitely come back. Prices are very good too. I like the location as it's not hard to find parking space close by.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne B.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent! Hadn't eaten here for a good while but great to see the food is as great as the last time I was there. Top service too. The lady who seemed to be running the place is so lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marian S.a year ago · 1 review

In a party of 7 we were comfortably seated in a square booth. My husband and I are vegetarians but we didn’t have to miss out. The crispy pancake to start could have had more flavour, but after I had the mock duck on greens which was delicious, all the meat eaters tried it and agreed. My husband asked them to create a special meal for him as he was feeling delicate and they did gladly. Our friends loved their meat and fish dishes, service was prompt with a smile. Top meal.

"Great"
5/6
Ken F.10 months ago · 1 review

It's a pleasant experience. The setting is worn, tables clean with plastic tablecloths, patrons packed tight, but service is swift and attentive. The food is fine, but not as tastily authentic as one gets in Canley Vale or Cabramatta, with some odd western additions like Garlic Prawns. Prices are midrange - on the upside for asian food in Sydney. A good if meagre wine list for the price conscious.

"Great"
5/6
John B.a year ago · 2 reviews

It's been a while since I have been to Bay Tinh, since they closed the Crows Nest restaurant but the original Marrickville restaurant still has the magic. We went for my birthday dinner. The food and service was great as always. Thoroughly recommend the cube beef (so tasty and tender), banh xeo (very tasty), salt & pepper calamari (delicious) and prawn bonfire (my favourite way to eat prawns).

"Great"
5/6
Roz G.a year ago · 3 reviews

The food was excellent as usual. This restaurant used to be a very casual family restaurant with excellent and very cheap food. It has been completely renovated and no longer has that same charm and cosy ambience. Bay Tinh was usually packed out every night but last Sunday, 26 February 2017, it had very few diners. The prices of the dishes have gone up substantially.

"Good"
4/6
Bec M.a year ago · 2 reviews

We dined here last night with a group of girlfriends. Ordered entrees which were all good except for the salt and pepper calamari, which is labeled as the best in Sydney. Unfortunately this dish was very dissapointing, it lacked seasoning and was soggy and we had to wait a long time for it. Service was slow but friendly. I would come back but won't be ordering the calamari, just a big serve of the fried rice cakes... Yum!

"Great"
5/6
Rowena C.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was excellent. Banh Xeo, spring rolls, rice cakes were all excellent. The Salt+ Pepper squid is not the best in Sydney, but is good. Food and drinks are all well priced. Service was generally terrible. Staff did not know drinks or menu items, when asked how to eat one dish the manager was rushed and flustered.