Reviews British Hotel

North AdelaideAustralian$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
62 Reviews
British Hotel Adelaide image 1
British Hotel Adelaide image 2
British Hotel Adelaide image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

62 British Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about British Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at British Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about British Hotel.

Excellent
5.2/6
62 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Harry K.10 days ago · 1 review

Service and food was great. You have a very good chef and your staff were friendly and helpful. Many thanks, and always great to see and open kitchen.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Janet R.13 days ago · 1 review

Excellent all round service. The welcome was warm, the sparkling wine chilled, the steak perfectly cooked. My husband and I were celebrating and the Staff made us feel very special. We are most grateful! An elderly gentleman took ill whilst we were there and an ambulance was required. We were so impressed with the calmness of the Staff, their care and compassion. Full Mark's to them!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elana B.a month ago · 1 review

Regular diner at the British - New Menu is Yummy Can recommend the Lamb salad with spinach, pearl barley cranberries & pomegranate glaze - 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul N.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food, great staff and a enjoyable experience. Booking online was really easy and successful. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to friends and acquaintances.

"Okay"
3/6
Jill O.4 months ago · 1 review

We have always enjoyed the British and have spread the word to our friends as always being great food atmosphere and value. Last night I don’t know what went wrong but looking around the room ....many people seemed annoyed and just sitting waiting for their food. We were told the wait was going to be longer than normal but for us I had to ask that one of our guests at least get her entree ASAP as she was feeling ill and was pregnant had a scare that afternoon and had just come from the hospital from a check up. Waitress seemed annoyed as if I was que jumping that was not the case. She brought back a role later and that was enough for Louise at that time. Very disappointed as had not taken this couple there before and I will be talking to my friends. I know tonight a work colleague and her friends have booked in so on Monday will be interested in their experience. Like us they have always been very happy with the British.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim G.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Amazing spot. Walked there from the city along the river, pretty and it's not far. Took hubby there for a small family dinner. Food is fantastic, staff are all lovely. The dining area is so pleasant, makes you feel all comfortable and happy. The wine list is HUGE, with more than one that can be bought by the glass. So many places only offer 2 or 3 options. We will definitely make the British one of our favourite places to go - often.

"Excellent"
6/6
Glenda W.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Food Variety was Good with the Food Ordered Excellent, Very Friendly Staff and with Great Service. Would definitely go there again and also recommend "The British Hotel."

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim G.2 months ago · 3 reviews

We have never had a bad day at the British. The staff are so nice, the food it great, even the regulars are quite happy to sit at the bar and have a chat. It has become one of our favourite places to go for a nice feed and a couple of drinks.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah P.3 months ago · 2 reviews

You had an engagement party outside and the service inside was a bit slow. We had to ask several times for glasses or wine menu and a desert that got forgotten. It was a lovely meal and the surrounding were nice. the party was quite noisy but that happens. we felt we got a bit forgotten at times.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyn W.6 months ago · 1 review

A great night with friends. Could not fault the steak meals that we all had. Staff very friendly & attentive. Would definitely return. The only negative was that with the very extensive wine list, our first choices, both red & white were not available.