49 British Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about British Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at British Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about British Hotel.

Excellent
5.2/6
49 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Christine T.2 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food and attentive staff. They were able to accommodate our specific dietary requirements without a fuss and made notes to ensure everyone knew there was a sufferer of celiac disease. We will definitely be back.

"Excellent"6/6
Gerard L.6 days ago · 1 review

Lovely meal. Recommend the King Prawns & Crab Linguine. Friendly staff. Cold beer. Just before a game at the Adelaide Oval. What more could I ask for? Happy Days..

"Excellent"6/6
Natalie M.6 days ago · 1 review

Really Lovely hotel. Sensational meals. Highly recommend the Steak. Service is superb. Perfect location. Very easy to park. One of my favorite hotels in Adelaide. Great vibe and atmosphere

"Excellent"6/6
Kim G.9 days ago · 2 reviews

We have never had a bad day at the British. The staff are so nice, the food it great, even the regulars are quite happy to sit at the bar and have a chat. It has become one of our favourite places to go for a nice feed and a couple of drinks.

"Okay"3/6
Jill O.2 months ago · 1 review

We have always enjoyed the British and have spread the word to our friends as always being great food atmosphere and value. Last night I don’t know what went wrong but looking around the room ....many people seemed annoyed and just sitting waiting for their food. We were told the wait was going to be longer than normal but for us I had to ask that one of our guests at least get her entree ASAP as she was feeling ill and was pregnant had a scare that afternoon and had just come from the hospital from a check up. Waitress seemed annoyed as if I was que jumping that was not the case. She brought back a role later and that was enough for Louise at that time. Very disappointed as had not taken this couple there before and I will be talking to my friends. I know tonight a work colleague and her friends have booked in so on Monday will be interested in their experience. Like us they have always been very happy with the British.

"Excellent"6/6
Kim G.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Amazing spot. Walked there from the city along the river, pretty and it's not far. Took hubby there for a small family dinner. Food is fantastic, staff are all lovely. The dining area is so pleasant, makes you feel all comfortable and happy. The wine list is HUGE, with more than one that can be bought by the glass. So many places only offer 2 or 3 options. We will definitely make the British one of our favourite places to go - often.

"Excellent"6/6
Glenda W.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Food Variety was Good with the Food Ordered Excellent, Very Friendly Staff and with Great Service. Would definitely go there again and also recommend "The British Hotel."

"Great"5/6
Sarah P.22 days ago · 2 reviews

You had an engagement party outside and the service inside was a bit slow. We had to ask several times for glasses or wine menu and a desert that got forgotten. It was a lovely meal and the surrounding were nice. the party was quite noisy but that happens. we felt we got a bit forgotten at times.

"Excellent"6/6
Meredith R.4 months ago · 1 review

We had a lovely day on Saturday, and the staff were efficient and gracious. I especially appreciated being able to order soup, not on the menu, because I could not cope with solid food at that time . We will be returning, with pleasure.

"Excellent"6/6
Lyn W.4 months ago · 1 review

A great night with friends. Could not fault the steak meals that we all had. Staff very friendly & attentive. Would definitely return. The only negative was that with the very extensive wine list, our first choices, both red & white were not available.