Reviews Char & Co

Excellent
5.3/6
46 Reviews
Char & Co Sydney image 1
Char & Co Sydney image 2
Char & Co Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

46 Char & Co Reviews

Read reviews about Char & Co here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Char & Co. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Char & Co.

Excellent
5.3/6
46 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Eden C.17 days ago · 1 review

Great food,service and atmosphere.We love this place.Best Brazillian BBQ in Sydney.Thanks Daniel your food rocks

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah G.a month ago · 1 review

It was a very good experience e amazing people working there. The food was good, very fresh and highly quality. I will define rly go there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger L.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food. Great service. Nice menu catering for adults or families. Meat was beautifully cooked and seasoned. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacob M.2 months ago · 1 review

Although well known for their barbecue all you can eat I would also highly recommend trying their steaks. Cooked to perfection, and the service was phenomenal. Will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.a year ago · 1 review

It is the second time we have visited Char & Co, we enjoyed the food so much the first time we had to share it with some friends and everyone loved it. Staff are very friendly and attentive. We get the all you can eat BBQ and find it reasonably priced. Definately recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan B.a year ago · 1 review

Magnificent restaurant. Great food, attentive and sincere waiters. One of the best steaks I've ever had. As Melburnians we have a tendency to sniff at food in other cities, but Char & Co was sublime. We had a lovely night, fantastic bottle of wine and fabulous food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lance Y.9 months ago · 1 review

Great service, product knowledge and attention to detail from our host. It always makes a big impact when service exceeds your expectations. The Brazilian BBQ menu was superbly cooked , flavoursome and in generous portions accompanied by appropriate side dishes. Overall a great dining experience and we look forward to bringing a larger group of friends back to enjoy a similar experience in the near future.

"Good"
4/6
Shane R.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent but service was poor. Unfriendly waitress left menus on our table without any greeting or uttering a single word before leaving. Waited a long time to order drinks ( had to call our waitress over) which took an eternity to arrive, which was a simple bottle of wine. Arrived with the wrong bottle initially . Food arrived promptly and was delicious (two fillet steaks with chips, cabbage and carrot salad and a super red wine jus) .Work needs to be done on customer service

"Okay"
3/6
Adriana P.8 months ago · 1 review

Have been to Char a number of times but this was the first time we had the churrasco. Unfortunately, we were a little disappointed. The churrasco costs $55 per person and includes some sides. The sides were quite good, but the failing was the churrasco itself. Other places I have been, have multiple people walking around with the skewers but Char only had one going back and forth to the kitchen. This meant that the time between each meat was long. Also, we only got a variety of about 4 or 5 different meats but there were many more listed on the menu. Overall, a bit disappointing. There was also a 10% sunday surcharge added!!

"Good"
4/6
Tom A.a year ago · 1 review

I have been to this restaurant 3-4 times previously and the food is very good. However, on this occasion which was a mid-week evening we found the table service slow and the meals seemed to take a long time to arrive. It wasn't busy so not sure what the problem was? One should not have to keep looking to catch the staff's attention every time you want to order a drink re-fill, need something or to request the bill. Disappointing this time but would still recommend.