Reviews Mediterraneo Charcoal Restaurant

Albert ParkMediterranean, European, Steak$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
212 Reviews
Mediterraneo Charcoal Restaurant Melbourne image 1
Mediterraneo Charcoal Restaurant Melbourne image 2
Mediterraneo Charcoal Restaurant Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

212 Mediterraneo Charcoal Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Mediterraneo Charcoal Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mediterraneo Charcoal Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mediterraneo Charcoal Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.5/6
212 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Niki S.19 hours ago · 3 reviews

I’m Coeliac ... majority of the menu is GF. i was able to relax & enjoy my meal knowing that I won’t get sick. Service was great also👍🏻

New"Excellent"
6/6
John T.13 days ago · 1 review

A great restaurant with excellent service and food, will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary Z.a month ago · 1 review

Service was amazing and food was sensational. Nice to finally go somewhere where the food is great as well as the service. we’ll be back! Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally B.a month ago · 1 review

Dining here was an amazing experience! The food was delicious and the staff were friendly and attentive - I would highly recommend eating at mediterraneo

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew K.a month ago · 1 review

Celebrating my wife’s birthday, booked here on Saturday night for our first visit to this restaurant and weren’t disappointed. From the moment we entered the restaurant we were greeted by the owner Michael who was friendly and made us feel like we were family. Place has a great vibe and the staff are very friendly and attentive making for a great night out. George our waiter looked after our every need. We kicked off with a couple glasses of Merlo which hit the right spot. Menu selection is good as we tried the cevapi entree along with the dips which were tasty and a must. My wife had the stuffed calamari which she enjoyed and I tried the kangaroo which was the best I’ve ever had. Finished off with the tiramisu. Overall great experience and highly recommended night out. We are looking forward to visiting again we our friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue H.a year ago · 1 review

We had an extensive menu and wine list to choose from. We shared the beautiful crunchy prawns and wished we had ordered this entree each. My swordfish was succulent and sweet, so full of flavour from the grill. My friend chose the hungarian goulash which he said was the best he had ever had with the perfect touch of spice. We shared the delicious tiramisu and sorbets that really balanced out the entire meal. Choosing the wine was helped by the knowledgeable staff and we were impressed with the Valpolicella. We each finished off with a glass of luscious local muscat. A great experience and highly recommend to anyone seeking great food, wine and outstanding service.

"Good"
4/6
Dave P.a year ago · 1 review

Great Service with friendly staff. Food was OK, 3 of us loved it 3 of us felt that it was a disappointment. Seemed to depend on what was selected. Steak was well cooked but sauce selection was a disappointment being a little tasteless. Venison was dry at extremes but good in the middle, Goulash was a huge hit with the two people that selected it. Deserts were varied. Crepe Suzette I have usually had prepared at my table at other restaurants with all the theatre that goes along with it. This example was bought to the table plated and was somewhat stodgy. Baklava had no crispness to the Filo layers at all and flavor was average. Panacotta was brilliant. So a very mixed bag. With so many exceptional restaurants nearby I would have to be coaxed back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irena K.a year ago · 2 reviews

We have been coming to this restaurant for many years because the food is delicious, the atmosphere is very nice, and the service is excellent. They offer quite an extensive menu and very reasonable portions. On this occasion we ordered steaks and lamb cutlets - everything was cooked perfectly. Our favourite side dishes are shopska salad and grilled capsicum. In the past we enjoyed the entrees of char-grilled scallops, quail, stuffed calamari. Coffee and desserts are also great. We can recommend this wonderful restaurant for any occasion. 16.03.2018, at 19:30

"Okay"
3/6
Carl T.a month ago · 3 reviews

This was a huge disappointment. I read great reviews, the restaurant looks good, a great selection of wine and menu was wow. Wine was expensive but excellent. We ordered charcoal seafood platter for two, it looked great until we tried to eat it. It was way, way over cooked. Dried and hard to chew, bugs and crab were so dry, they were not worth trying to get out of the shell to eat. The Manager asked me how the meal was and I explained politely, his response was to tell me that charcoal cooking is dry and I could have some sauce to pour over it??? No amount of sauce was going to fix this but there was no offer of a replacement meal, he just avoided us for the rest of the evening. All restaurants can have a problem on a busy night and we would have maybe returned and tried steak next time but the response from the manager was really not good enough. We then received a $200 bill which although annoyed and disappointed, I paid.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard F.a year ago · 3 reviews

We really enjoyed our dinner here. The staff were friendly. We were dining early as we had to go a show in the city. They were very fast with the service but didn't compromise on the quality of it. We had the 250g Scotch fillet (with roasted vegetables) and the Wild Barramundi. Both were incredibly delicious. The wine choice was great and the deserts were delicious - Tiramisu and Sticky Date pudding. We would be more than happy to return. Thanks for an enjoyable evening.