Reviews Rumi Palace

NorwoodMiddle Eastern$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
14 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

14 Rumi Palace Reviews

Read reviews about Rumi Palace here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rumi Palace. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rumi Palace.

Excellent
5.4/6
14 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Diane R.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, good selection - lots of choice for the vegetarian member of our group too which was much appreciated. Will go back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerri M.a year ago · 1 review

I've been to Rumi Palace twice now and both times the food has been amazing and the service staff friendly and helpful. I'll definitely keep going back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alana M.a year ago · 1 review

Food was soooo delicious, friendly customer service, nicely decorated. Really enjoyed the experience will go back. BYO alcohol for those who want to drink. I enjoyed a lovely cardamon and cinnamon tea

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine H.a year ago · 2 reviews

As always a great night at Rumi Palace with wonderful food and friendly service in an elegantly decorated restaurant. We can't wait to go back!!

"Great"
5/6
Lyndall F.a year ago · 6 reviews

We really enjoyed our meal at Rumi Palace. Highly recommend the Borani Banjan. The Vegetable Curry wasn't available, but the Korme Kachaloo more than made up for it. Will definitely return.

"Great"
5/6
Prue S.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food had the most amazing flavours I have ever tasted and the menu was extensive. The service was fantastic. The restaurant had a great ambience but this was detracted a little by the actual physical space in the Norwood Cinema complex.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley R.a year ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely superb - extremely tasty and the service was excellent plus you get your car parking ticket validated so it is a winner all round

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon D.a year ago · 1 review

Ordered 3 mains, all were fantastic, couldn't complain about anything. Dish 19 (the lamb) was particularly good, but everything we received was fantastic, including the service.

"Great"
5/6
Bruce P.a year ago · 1 review

Ideally located for pre movie dinner. Good food varieties, although not licenced to sell alcohol, it was easy to get from bottleshop nearby. Owner provided quality wine glasses. Will return.

"Great"
5/6
David K.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and lovely understated service. The herbs and spices create a wonderful satisfaction without that overeating sensation. I would recommend everything but particularly the dips and lamb.