Reviews The Wasabi Place

Excellent
5.1/6
103 Reviews
The Wasabi Place Melbourne image 1
The Wasabi Place Melbourne image 2
The Wasabi Place Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

103 The Wasabi Place Reviews

Read reviews about The Wasabi Place here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Wasabi Place. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Wasabi Place.

Excellent
5.1/6
103 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn B.7 days ago · 1 review

Always fantastic food and good service. Tried the eel for something new, very delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason H.16 days ago · 4 reviews

Great food at reasonable prices. Suggest the decor is improved to match the quality of the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
darren w.18 days ago · 2 reviews

Great service. Tasty food. Will definitely eat here again. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason H.25 days ago · 4 reviews

Huge menu, prompt service and everything we had was fantastic. Crab bao was the highlight. Will definitely be back. Note that the restaurant is BYO wine only - we couldn't find any mention of this on the website.

"Great"
5/6
Rhonda F.a year ago · 1 review

Food rating 100%. Staff gentle and polite. However the sushi we ordered didn't arrived. Our booking was at 7.30, there were 6 of us and when the food came it came very quickly -so I asked for a break before we continued the meal. Once again the rest of the food that we did receive was fabulous but at 9.:30 the restaurant was being cleaned around us, sweeping of floors, wiping down of tables and putting the chairs on top of the tables. We didn't want to eat and run so we stayed until 10.30 and apart from all the activity, once it ceased the staff went into the kitchen and we didn't feel quite so pressured. Having said this I would go back to this restaurant a few times a week because there are so many interesting things on the menu. Actually I would prefer to give this restaurant a low rating because I would like to keep it a secret 😏

"Great"
5/6
Diane C.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service. New items on the daily specials board offer interesting choices. The only negative thing about The Wasabi Place is that it is quite noisy when there are more people there.

"Great"
5/6
Siok L.16 days ago · 1 review

It is a nice cafe style Japanese place in Kew. I would take visitors or friends there and go out for dinner if I don’t feel like cooking. For the sashimi I would have liked more variety like squid and scallops instead of just a few types of fish. I must say they are good quality and fresh. This is why we go there.

"Okay"
3/6
Shannon C.6 months ago · 1 review

The food was great no question about it. However, we were disappointed to find out that we had been overcharged (upon closer inspection of the itemised bill when we got home - as when we paid we were just told the amount at the register and not provided the bill until afterwards). When I called to complain, the restaurant said they will apply the amount overcharged "if we come back again" - however, I really don't believe that is that satisfactory (that I need to pay more money on another meal to get by money back). My advice is to check your bill carefully!

"Good"
4/6
Brodie H.a month ago · 1 review

Please write that you have peanuts on your menu, we ordered something that ended up having peanuts in it and we had someone in our party ate the dish who has a peanut allergy. Your waitress response was to tell us that we should have stated someone had a peanut allergy when really peanut allergies are very very common in Australia and all nuts should be stated on the menu. Overall food was really good though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Juan P.a month ago · 1 review

The food, service, cleanliness and teamwork is always great! We are amazed with how much detailed and tasty creations come from auch a small kitchen! Excellent value for money. Once again time and dinner well spent and very special for Valentine's Day. Thank you Team.