Reviews Tibetan Kitchen - Spring Hill

Spring HillNepalese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.5/6
21 Reviews
Tibetan Kitchen - Spring Hill Brisbane image 1
Tibetan Kitchen - Spring Hill Brisbane image 2
Tibetan Kitchen - Spring Hill Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

21 Tibetan Kitchen - Spring Hill Reviews

Read reviews about Tibetan Kitchen - Spring Hill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tibetan Kitchen - Spring Hill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tibetan Kitchen - Spring Hill.

Excellent
4.5/6
21 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
donna g.14 days ago · 1 review

Awesome food and service. Good value for money. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maansi D.9 months ago · 4 reviews

It was good, enjoyed the chicken mommos a lot , we will definitely will be returning to this restaurant.! ! ! :) :) :) :)

"Excellent"
6/6
ian G.a year ago · 1 review

excellent food all round, and nice friendly service amd atmosphere. first time i have eaten at this location, but will eat here again, easy to access and park

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole N.a year ago · 7 reviews

Lovely staff, amazing food and a gorgeous cultural atmosphere (with music to match). Book the Tibetan or Sherpa room if you’re heading out with a group of friends for a sweeter dining experience!

"Great"
5/6
Jenny M.a year ago · 14 reviews

Delicious food marred to some extent by the "hit and miss" service. My order was mixed up in the kitchen....ended up with medium instead of mild goat....my husband got the mild instead of medium lamb.....needed yoghurt to put out the fire.....then wanted me to pay for it! On principle I suggested that it should be removed from the bill under the circumstances, but the staff member misunderstood and removed by goat main....much appreciated. Just be aware that there are currently no prawn dishes on the menu.....which we found out after we ordered them....would be sensible/helpful to have a note in the menu about this. Would we return....yes the food is so good and quite different to Indian restaurants.

"Okay"
3/6
Jane H.7 months ago · 1 review

Nice welcome and we were directed to a table for 2 promptly. It was a bit slow after that. We allowed plenty of time as we were going into the Theatre next door by 8pm. (Just made it). Staff are not slick or fast but they do get the job done eventually. The Momo was very tasty but if we had known how filling it was, we would have chosen 2 entrees instead of a main course afterwards! It IS a BYO..... which is not clear on the website. Knowing that would have answered my initial question.

"Okay"
3/6
Anthony K.a year ago · 1 review

The quality of the food has dropped since he last time I went there. In particular, the mixed entree was terrible. Frozen packet calamari wings and dried out chicken wings with very little flavour or meat on them. The curries were ok, but lacked intensity of flavour and it looked like they had gone for low grade meat. I think they try and cover too many options with their menu, if they stuck to traditional dishes that would be better.

"Great"
5/6
Emily C.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely night - the waitress was great to chat with, food was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced, and we were able to sit in one of the traditional lower tables in a semi-private area which was a nice addition. Will definitely be back!

"Great"
5/6
Gay W.a year ago · 1 review

Good meal, good service. They were quite busy as there was an event on right next door. Booked in at 6.30 and were out by 7.45. Our group of 4 had an entree and a main. Everyone very happy with their meals.

"Bad"
2/6
Layla M.a year ago · 1 review

Unfortunately it was not a very nice experience. The restaurant had 4 tables of people when we arrived and it still took 55 min before our meal came. When it did they served my partner first and I have to wait another 10 mins for my meal. I ordered a goat curry. The broth was very nice and the rest was bone. I left hungry. There were 4 noisy fans in the dining area and very bright flashing fairy lights wound around some prayer wheels. The ambience was far from desirable. If you are looking for a nice evening out go else where.