Reviews At Fernando's

LeichhardtItalian, European, Pizza$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
223 Reviews
At Fernando's Sydney image 1
At Fernando's Sydney image 2
At Fernando's Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

223 At Fernando's Reviews

Read reviews about At Fernando's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at At Fernando's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about At Fernando's.

Excellent
5.0/6
223 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Albert M.2 days ago · 2 reviews

very friendly, food great, tasty and value for money, my wife and the kids liked it very much

New"Excellent"
6/6
Leeanne D.5 days ago · 3 reviews

Great Food, Excellent service, we loved it! We'll be back!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ellissa S.10 days ago · 1 review

My friends and I dined at At Fernando's on Friday night and had an amazing time! The food was soooo good (particularly the house-made Tiramisu!) and the staff were fun and friendly! It didn't take long for the food to arrive and we enjoyed hearing the Italian song playlist in the background. We loved it and will be back for more :) Grazie mille!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Albert M.11 days ago · 1 review

We have been to At Fernando’s a few times and everytime we left very satisfied. The food is always amazing, as is the service and the wine! We will be back

"Good"
4/6
Catherine D.a year ago · 1 review

We went to At Fernando's for a special occasion dinner, and were impressed by their willingness to let us bring our own cake, which they not only kept for us but brought out with three wait staff to sing Happy Birthday. Very high marks for pleasant and accommodating service. Food was good (spatchcock, pizza, ravioli and linguine) and choice was reasonable. I would probably rate 4.5 if it was an option - the negatives were: service efficiency didn't quite match its pleasant attitude (we had to struggle a bit to get our bill); main courses came with very little except the featured food (that is, no starch or vegetables accompanied my very tasty spatchcock), so meal wasn't quite filling enough. Pasta serving sizes were perhaps a bit small. Overall, though, it was an enjoyable evening, and the minor gaps in service can easily be overcome.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elissa A.a month ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and the service was even better. All dishes came out in short time and both our waitress and Fernando checked up on us throughout the course of our meal. I have been going to At Fernando's for three years and the service improves each time. The quality of the food and the exemplary service keeps me revisiting each year.

"Good"
4/6
Anna A.a year ago · 1 review

I love the food and your prices give value-for-money. You are my nearest local Italian restaurant and I've now been coming to you several times a year for the past 4 years since I moved to Leichhardt, I've brought neighbours, friends and relatives to join me for celebrations and just because we wanted Italian. And, although the food is wonderful, there is one big BUT.... and the reason why I cannot give you a higher mark. The Service is very poor. On absolutely every visit I, or one of my party, have had to get up from the table, approach a member of the serving staff and ask for something - more drinks, the dessert menu, a clean napkin or something. Staff are always polite and helpful when they are AT the table, but getting them to be proactive and COME to the table seems to be impossible. I haven't given up yet with the staff but am beginning to think I need to find another 'local Italian'.

"Great"
5/6
Margaret P.a year ago · 2 reviews

If you don't mind the rather slow (although very friendly) service there's no better place for a relaxing dinner than At Fernando's. It's almost like having a meal in someone's home: no fussy menus just down to earth honest Italian staples (a good selection) cooked to perfection in generous proportions. It's worth the 12 minute wait as stated on the menu for the chocolate pudding! Love it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bill S.a year ago · 1 review

We have only just started using Quandoo to make restaurant bookings but have been to At Fernandos many times and will no doubt be there often in the future. The range of dishes on the Italian menu offers as much choice as you need and the food is perfectly prepared and presented (the veg side dish at no extra cost). Started with a bowl of olives - simple but just great. The husband and wife wait team were happy and attentive and the manager takes a personal interest in his guests. If you've been to the movies just across the road then you also get a pretty good discount.

"Great"
5/6
Bruce A.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Delightful old-style Italian restaurant, just like it used to be in 'little Italy' before the parking became too expensive (blame the council for that). You can park at Coles for no cost if you make a small purchase and there are theatre deals if you're seeing a movie that make At Fernando's as friendly to your pocket as the staff are to you!