Reviews Izakaya Goku West End

South BrisbaneJapanese, Asian, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
35 Reviews
Izakaya Goku West End Brisbane image 1
Izakaya Goku West End Brisbane image 2
Izakaya Goku West End Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

35 Izakaya Goku West End Reviews

Read reviews about Izakaya Goku West End here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Izakaya Goku West End. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Izakaya Goku West End.

Excellent
4.7/6
35 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tu H.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, always nice. Service excellent. Reasonable price. We always go here for Japanese, not too far from home. Only thing is parking around the area is a little hard at times. but more places to park after 7pm.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leslie S.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and friendly service. We were welcomed and given a cool space on a hot day. Licensed so enjoyed a Japanese beer. Food portions were generous and flavoursome. I’ll be going back yet again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim L.8 months ago · 1 review

The food was great and the service was awesome. They helped us with last min additions to table numbers without a hitch!!! We will definitely return again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lea-Anne T.8 months ago · 1 review

First time here and we loved it. The food was amazing both in taste, freshness as well as presentation. The service was friendly and efficient. Can't wait to return :)

"Great"
5/6
Marta S.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great time: attentive service, tasty food and a pleasant environment (quiet enough to carry a conversation). My favorites were crispy karaage chicken and seaweed salad. Our companion had seafood okonomiyaki pancake and loved it. The bento box for dinner was a bit pricey but quite large (I was forewarned that 2 people could share it) and good quality. It felt like being back in Tokyo... We will come back, probably for lunch.

"Great"
5/6
Irene D.a year ago · 1 review

Good place to eat, however quite small so if you have a big group, it is best to book ahead. I don't think the Bento is worth the price but pork ramen is nice. Service was quite slow. There were 6 of us and our food came out one by one with around 10-15 mins interval so this might be something they need to work on.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon M.a year ago · 1 review

Great service. Staff was attentive without being overbearing. Great menu selection and the dishes were quick to come out. Best of all there were no bill stuff ups, which has happened in almost every other restaurant in Brisbane when I've organised a large group.

"Good"
4/6
Tess J.7 months ago · 1 review

Great food and atmosphere. Service polite and friendly, but wait staff could be a bit more attentive, they didn't come back to offer more drinks. A few small mistakes with our orders as well - a wrong size beer and a side of kim chee never arrived, but they were only little things so we didn't bother complaining about it.

"Great"
5/6
kristen m.5 months ago · 1 review

Very good meal and lovely wait staff. Our only issue wasn’t the fault of the restaurant, we had a very noisy group who were seated next to us, and they made it difficult to enjoy our time. We will go back for a meal again.

"Great"
5/6
Janine V.a year ago · 6 reviews

The menu options were excellent and food was served quickly. The only reason I didn't give a 6 rating was that the ramen wasn't as good as I've had at most other establishments. Would still definitely eat there again though just minus the ramen.