Reviews Masala Kitchen

Moore ParkIndian$$$$
Very Good
4.2/6
47 Reviews
Masala Kitchen Sydney image 1
Masala Kitchen Sydney image 2
Masala Kitchen Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

47 Masala Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Masala Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Masala Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Masala Kitchen.

Very Good
4.2/6
47 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa R.a month ago · 1 review

Hubby and i had a lunch booking we were Running late for. We phoned to let the restaurant know and they advised they were closing shortly but happily stayed open for us, giving up there 2hr break between lunch and dinner. Staff were very welcoming, beautiful place and great food

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole B.2 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food, good service, lots of gluten free options and reasonable prices. We had a lovely meal and enjoyed our first visit, we will be back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marysia D.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Ordered a selection of curries to share. All were delicious. Friendly service. A bit of a hidden gem as it's on the first floor (lift access available).

"Excellent"
6/6
Shelby H.7 months ago · 1 review

great food!! It was a quiet night at the restaurant but the food was fantastic and the staff were very helpful. 100% will be back

"Okay"
3/6
Bridgette D.5 months ago · 2 reviews

We ate at Masala Kitchen before attending a large concert. The actual atmosphere is ok. We were looking forward to ordering certain meals from their published menu, only to find it was a very limited ‘event’ menu. The food we ordered was tasty and served quickly. The waitresses must have been hired for the evening, as they were not able to answer questions about the dishes. Unfortunately, the toilets were blocked. Overall It was ok for a quick meal but we will not visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keely R.a year ago · 1 review

Masala Kitchen was recommended by an Indian friend who'd recently dined there, he said we wouldn't be disappointed, he was right, the food was great, so was the service, we will definitely go back.

"Good"
4/6
Shireen B.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great as usual, however, the previous times I have been there they have asked how spicey I want it and this time they didn’t so it wasn’t how I have had it before. New staff were left at the bar and then didn’t know how to pour a SHOT! When the girls were clearing the plates they took about three plates at a time and had to come back over and over again. But other than that it was a good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew S.9 months ago · 6 reviews

This place is a hidden gem. Appropriately attentive but not overly solicitous service. Broad & interesting menu, unusual variety for vegetarians. Great flavoursome food with clever & subtle arrangement of various spices in each dish. Consistent quality every time we visit. What a find!

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgie T.a year ago · 1 review

The food was amazing, very reasonably priced and tasted so good. There were lots of dietary options available e.g. vegan which is a huge bonus. The restaurant looks stunning, it will look great in photos. And the staff were all helpful and kind!

"Great"
5/6
Gabrielle M.6 months ago · 1 review

Great food and spice especially in vegetarian options plus attentive service. Decor needs a bit of a revamp otherwise Masala Kitchen was a nice surprise.