Reviews OKAMI - Greensborough

GreensboroughJapanese, Italian, Pizza, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
275 Reviews
OKAMI - Greensborough Melbourne image 1
OKAMI - Greensborough Melbourne image 2
OKAMI - Greensborough Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

275 OKAMI - Greensborough Reviews

Read reviews about OKAMI - Greensborough here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at OKAMI - Greensborough. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about OKAMI - Greensborough.

Excellent
5.4/6
275 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Michele G.20 hours ago · 1 review

overall it was a pleasant experience, friendly staff and very good value for the money

New"Excellent"
6/6
Katty R.5 days ago · 3 reviews

This restaurant is one of my favourite place, the staff is very friendly, and the place is nice... the food is very fresh and so delicious.... 100% recommended !!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ashane W.6 days ago · 1 review

Good place to eat and would love to go again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Angelito C.7 days ago · 1 review

Very good food and staff are very friendly and the price is very affordable. Thanks

"Good"
4/6
Neda N.2 months ago · 1 review

We booked dinner for 11 plus two babies (and requested two high chairs, as well as giving notice of a pram) Dinner was tasty. Most items were exactly what I hoped they would be and there was a good selection on the all you can eat menu. The venue was VERY busy. Not a single chair free in house and they have done a great job of creating a space suitable for sardines. No space to push your chair out- no room for high chairs and we ended up storing our prams in the toilet. Because they were so busy, service took a while and this meant we were waiting a bit for drinks in particular. Overall the food was good. But it was a very stressful experience. It wasn’t “all you can eat” in the traditional sense- because every item was brought to the table to share across the table. And when we tried ordering a few of one item, we were given the third degree. Finally, we were advised that the sorting was 2 hours. But we were told last order at 9:10pm and our booking time was 7:45pm. That’s frustrating. Perhaps this is more suitable for small groups. Groups of 2-4 max.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam W.a year ago · 1 review

Wow, an amazing "all you can eat" deal. They kept the food coming from the word go. Just make sure that you order what you can eat in the next 5 minutes, and the plates are cleared pretty much instantly and then they ask what you want to have next. You must get the time right and come at the beginning of each sitting, that will maximise the number of dishes you get because they take last orders 1.5hrs in. The food was very tasty and a good range of Japanese classics. We tried just about everything on the menu. Anything we liked a lot, we just ordered again. It was all very fresh, staff were efficient and pleasant and will be going back there for sure.

"Okay"
3/6
Angeli M.a year ago · 1 review

The food is good and we love it but service wasn't really great. We are aware that there would be a bit of a wait and we didn't have a problem with that. The problem was we felt like some of the staff are really rude. There was a time when a staff was taking our orders but wasn't even paying attention and just said okay. She then moved on to the next table took their orders-smiling, even made a few jokes then just a few minutes later came out with the same order as we asked for. We did follow up on our orders a few times as we have noticed the trend specially when that particular staff was taking the order. As I said, the food was really good it's just sad that service also has an impact on this review. Hope they review their staff members. I'm sure that the table next to us will be giving Okami a great review.🙄🙄

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason H.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Even though Okami appeared fully booked, we were quickly shown to our table and our order was taken pretty much straight away. The food is delicious and the $32 all you can eat buffet is great value, especially as each dish is cooked to order. All the food we had was very tasty and the staff were friendly and efficient. Looking forward to going again very soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karsten J.6 months ago · 1 review

Great service. They moved us straight away to a bigger table as they could see 6 people could not fit on 2 tables The food kept coming and it was good quality. Price was as expected and it took us a good 2 hours to eat and relax. Downstair area is much better but they don't like to use it if the restaurant is not full

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew D.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Okami is excellent value for money, with a bustling, friendly atmosphere. The service is fast, attentive and helpful. Best of all is the Japanese food. We took the "All You Can Eat" option, which offers special prices for seniors and children. The menu is quite large, with a wide variety of dishes - all of which come in generous servings, beautifully cooked and delicious. Highly recommended