Reviews Hayashi Japanese Restaurant

Mount PleasantJapanese, Asian, Australian, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
166 Reviews
Hayashi Japanese Restaurant Perth image 1
Hayashi Japanese Restaurant Perth image 2
Hayashi Japanese Restaurant Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

166 Hayashi Japanese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Hayashi Japanese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hayashi Japanese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hayashi Japanese Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
166 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
James P.3 days ago · 2 reviews

As always, good food and service. We will be back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Bruce M.11 days ago · 3 reviews

Great service, great menu, our go-to restaurant for Japanese dining.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ron O.14 days ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food, served in a timely fashion, nice atmosphere and well-priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle B.16 days ago · 1 review

Staff were really good, and helpful, food tasted great and was plenty per meal.

"Great"
5/6
Rod A.a year ago · 1 review

Faultless - No question !! From the moment we arrived we were made feel most welcome and every possible need was attended to promptly and with a smile. Our order was taken quickly and efficiently and in no time we were dining on exquisite gyoza and tori karaage entrees. Wife was very content with her plum wine and the Yebisu beer was much to my liking. Mains was a King Snapper Teriyaki with Mixed Vegetable Tempura accompanied by miso and steamed rice. Each dish was delightfully prepared/cooked and possibly the best Japanese we have had in Perth!!! (and their has been quite a few). Finally, the service was impeccable with each dish arriving almost the instant the previous course was completed. Would we recommend Hayashi.... we just did, and very highly indeed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian H.3 months ago · 1 review

We are regular customers at Hayashi Japanese Restaurant. The staff are amazing and are always welcoming. They can not do enough for us. The quality of the food is always excellent. We always enjoy our meals. Thanks again. See you in a few weeks.

"Great"
5/6
Ann M.a year ago · 1 review

Casual ambience but lovely. Very attentive staff. We had gyoza entree which was delicious and for mains we had beef teppanyaki and Tempura bento. Lots of food in both dishes. We shared the rice in the bento box between us as the teppanyaki didn't include rice. We were so full after out mains we had no space for dessert. We decided that next time we'll go and just order a selection of entrees and dessert so we can try more dishes :-D

"Excellent"
6/6
kate L.a year ago · 9 reviews

I Love this place!! food is always amazing... the restaurant used to lack a bit of atmosphere with the decor etc but looks like they have listened to feedback as the restaurant looked great last night and updated!! service was fantastic also and food did not disappoint as per usual.. we used our entertainment voucher too so saved 25% off the bill. Will continue to come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert A.8 months ago · 1 review

Salmon sashimi that dissolves on your tongue with texture and taste that is second to none. Tempura king prawn crisp and full flavoured with a delicious after taste making you wish for more. Garden salad full of fresh greens to counterbalance the protein. Tempura prawn roll that overtakes all with its unique pallete We enjoy our weekly pilgrimage to Hayashi with its great food and friendly service.

"Good"
4/6
Alfredo K.2 months ago · 3 reviews

The service was nice and polite however a bit of lacking on the product knowledge( the waitress did not know what was the selection of the fish for the nigiri. The sashimi selection included only the 3 popular fish that you find in most of jap Resturant ( king fish , salmon and tuna ) the first two were nice but the tuna was very average . I was not impress with the sushi roll thy we had at last, nothing special for the price charged !