Reviews The Gurkha's Restaurant

CBDNepalese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
29 Reviews
The Gurkha's Restaurant Adelaide image 1
The Gurkha's Restaurant Adelaide image 2
The Gurkha's Restaurant Adelaide image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

29 The Gurkha's Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Gurkha's Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Gurkha's Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Gurkha's Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
29 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Janine v.a day ago · 1 review

Delicious food, excellent service. Quality tableware, well priced. Thank you !

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony E.11 days ago · 1 review

Delightful food, cooked fresh and served efficiently and in an unhurried and non intrusive manner. Very generous serves with tasty accompaniments.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry B.15 days ago · 1 review

Enjoyed immensely. Service and food was great. One suggestion on one table sit down some people dressed as Gurkhas. Will create more atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danny A.22 days ago · 1 review

Great food fair prices. We love it. One of our regular favourited and once again we have introduced friends to the Gurkha experience. Our guess is they too will be bsck

"Great"
5/6
Rex J.a year ago · 1 review

This was my second visit to Gurkha's. This time I had two business contacts (the venue was my choice so I didn't want things to go wrong) and they clearly enjoyed it. The table presentation was excellent, the air-con was efficient (it was a hot day) and the service was slick and courteous. I was greeted pleasantly on arrival. Perhaps - a small thing - it took a bit long to ask me for a drink order, but that is nit-picking. The lunch menu is fine and the food was well presented and interesting. We chose well and the food was excellent. Rice with each dish is a good idea. The restaurant was quiet, which is what we wanted.. The bill was surprisingly reasonable - value for money. Overall, the lunch was great and I will return. Well done.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene G.a year ago · 5 reviews

Unbelievably good food for a small city restaurant, almost out of sight. The curries are the best I've ever eaten. The service is second to none. Even the Nepalese tea I had was delicious. And the prices? I've spent more on lunch at a deli! I shall go back again and again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne c.a year ago · 1 review

As usual we had an outstanding meal at Gurkha's. I had the prawn curry and Mum had the lamb curry which she said was one of the best she ever had. The service of course was excellent as always. Now it is so near work I will be going there regularly.

"Great"
5/6
Barry B.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Courteous staff; nice atmosphere although quite noisy; varied and reasonably priced menu; the meals were delivered promptly and hot; the only negative was that our waitress wasn't very helpful about the wine list. P.S. Difficult to find a car park close to the restaurant on a Saturday evening so be prepared for a walk.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter M.a year ago · 1 review

Outstanding food and service. The charcoal grill combination was delicious and the table staff friendly and efficient . It's a nice change to go out for a meal that is made up of interesting flavours without being too hot or over spiced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ram Y.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome Nepali food with good price, good environment and very good customer service. we had a good time :) Would love to go again and again and recommend others to go too :)