Reviews Zilver Bondi

Bondi JunctionChinese, Asian, Asian Fusion, Cantonese$$$$
Excellent
4.5/6
35 Reviews
Zilver Bondi Sydney image 1
Zilver Bondi Sydney image 2
Zilver Bondi Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

35 Zilver Bondi Reviews

Read reviews about Zilver Bondi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zilver Bondi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zilver Bondi.

Excellent
4.5/6
35 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen T.2 days ago · 11 reviews

Dimsum is delicious, especially the ones with prawns - steamed dumplings and rice rolls. Sesame balls and egg tarts were a treat for dessert. Highly recommended

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa S.7 days ago · 1 review

lovely hustle and bustle of yum cha on a Saturday morning... food is lovely and staff are friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Christina S.3 months ago · 1 review

Great service and attention. The food was very good and being Sunday night not very busy which was very pleasant for our group. Will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Ady G.7 months ago · 8 reviews

Went to Zilver for Yum Cha. Great food and great selection of dishes. A nice gem to have in Bondi Junction area!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben B.a year ago · 1 review

Sometimes beauty is found in the mundane; our decision to dine at Zilver informed by the convenience of parking. However, there was nothing mundane about our dining experience. As our youngest dinner companion was only three, our menu choices were conservative. The food was excellent and well balanced, though it was the friendly wait staff who made our night. All three generations present had a very enjoyable night. We will return for more than just the convenient parking next time.

"Good"
4/6
Maria M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Simon, the maitre d was very personable and attentive. The waitresses were very good at promoting what was on their trolleys, and spoke highly of their tastiness. The food I enjoyed most were the scallop dumplings which came out hot and very fresh. Rest of food was average, but then I could be a little jaded and spoilt by all the amazing food choices we now have in Sydney. Food was good, but not one that I would rush back to. Restaurant ambience was noisy. I chose the restaurant because of the convenience it was to an Apartment where overseas guests were staying, and they have difficulty walking. With the lifts and location, it was very convenient.

New"Okay"
3/6
Irene D.a day ago · 1 review

The food was good in general except the last few pieces of the sweet and sour pork somehow ended up with strong chili on it. The sang chow bow had hardly any meat in it more pasta and it was served at the same time as one of the main dish (prawns) which got cold before we could eat it. The rice came much later with the second main dish.The service was questionable, the restaurant wasn't full, we still had to wait for the main meal while other people were served who came after us. After complaining about it we were told they were "special". I thought everybody should be treated equal as paying customers. I have eaten here before and had a different experience.

"Great"
5/6
Clement Y.a year ago · 1 review

Three of us attended Zilver at Bondi Junction on Level 6 at Westfield shopping centre. It was an enjoyable experience. The food is very good, sent to the table after preparation. The dim sum dishes are rolled around the tables invitingly and really delectable. Both lunch and dinner are recommended, but booking is advised at peak times. Dinner is a more leisurely affair, with free parking after 6pm.

"Great"
5/6
Rhonda M.4 months ago · 1 review

The food is very nice I had live seafood,The service is good ,it is a nice place but the snow crab is overpriced May be at this time of the year it is so ,I am not sure,but we enjoyed it and the quality of the seafood was excellent

"Good"
4/6
Paul F.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was really good for the most part. One dish of chicken was like the curate's egg, good in parts. At around $70 per head, or considerably more if you go for the top seafood dishes, I would have expected a bit better. Service was good and decor is tasteful.